The Team

Chairman Emeriti

Charles Ladner
Patricia P. McCarter

Trustees Emeriti

Sara Spedden Senior
Henderson Supplee, III

Board of Trustees

Dunwoody Village is overseen by a board of trustees made up of voting members including residents and emeriti trustees, as well as local professionals in the areas of finance, healthcare, law, insurance, and construction, all serving in a volunteer capacity. The president of the Residents’ Association is an ex-officio member of the board with voting privileges. The board meets monthly except during the summer, to review finances, strategic planning and to provide general oversight of Dunwoody Village.


Peter E. Bort, JD

Second Vice Chairman

Bort Law

Theodore Bredikin

UnitedHealthcare, Inc.

Patrick J. Burke


Mill Creek Capital Advisors, LLC


Edward A. Chiosso


Kenneth T. Engle

DFC Global Corporation

Christopher R. Getman

Bravo Group, Inc.


Richard L. Greene


Thermal Products Company


Jane Gulick, Ph.D.

Dunwoody Village

Erin L. Haas

Saint-Gobain North America

John W. Lear



Patricia P. McCarter

2016 President of the Residents’ Association


Anne S. Morse

Melio & Company, LLC

Charles E. Rammel

Dunwoody Village


Sherry L. Smyth

President / CEO

Dunwoody Village

Stephanie Strid-Davis

Ascendant Capital Partners, LP

Massy Williams, CFA

The Vanguard Group

The Dunwoody Board and Officers of the Corporation have no equity or beneficial interest in the Corporation.

No professional service, firm, association, trust, partnership or corporation provides goods, leases, or services to the facility in which a board member or officer has any equity or beneficial interest.